Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Losing Weight · My Life · Weight Management

Basic Exercise

Q: What are some exercises or adventures you’ve discovered throughout your journey? You mentioned weight lifting; can you elaborate a bit more? Is there anything other than weight lifting that you enjoy?

A: I started out at an all women’s gym because I did not want to work out with men. I didn’t want the additional judgment. Now, I work out at NYSC. I do dead lifts, squats and walking lunges with kettle bells. I switch up which elliptical I use to get a different work out. I also walk to and from the gym every morning before work at 5:30am. I also try to walk outside during my lunch hour. I try to get as much exercise as I can in the day.

Leave a Reply

