Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Product Review

Larabars

I’m not into granola bars, but now that I’m gluten free and more on the go, I need quick grab and go snacks. I decided to buy and try Larabars as they are gluten free, all natural and minimal ingredients. I’ve tried the regular Larabars and protein Larabars (ALT) and I liked the ALT bars more than the regular bars. They kept me fuller longer with the added protein. When purchasing Larabars, it’s important to keep in mind that they are made from dates and have a very datey flavor. The flavor of the bar doesn’t necessarily reflect in the taste.

Here are my thoughts on the flavors I’ve tried.

ALT Peanut Butter Cookie: This was my favorite. The peanuts and dates went well together and it was very filling

ALT Pumpkin Pie: This flavor was okay. It kind of tasted like pumpkin.

ALT Chocolate Peanut Butter: It had a similar smell to Reese’s.

larabars

My favorite flavors: Apple Pie, Banana Bread, Blueberry Muffin, Carrot Cake, Coconut Cream Pie, Peanut Butter & Jelly

Flavors I didn’t like: Cappuccino, Cashew Cookie, Chocolate Chip Brownie, Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough, Chocolate Coconut Cashew, Coconut Chocolate Chip, Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip, Peanut Butter Cookie

This surprised me because I love chocolate, peanut butter and chocolate peanut butter. Again, dates are the main flavor of these bars and they mesh better with fruitier flavors according to my pallet.

Overall, I’d recommend the Larabars as a good snack or a way to up your meals. Let me know which flavors are your favorite below and which other flavors I should try.

Leave a Reply

