Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Product Review

Siggi’s

I love flavored yogurts but I don’t like all of the ingredients I can’t pronounce and if I can’t pronounce it, I don’t buy it. I also try to not eat any added sugar or fake sugar in the foods I do eat because I get enough natural sugars from fruit. Needless to say, there were no flavored yogurts in my fridge. Only plain greek yogurt that I added my own fruit too. So, when I discovered siggi’s yogurt, my life changed.

siggi’s is an Icelandic style yogurt, so it is a little creamier than greek yogurt. Their tag line is “simple ingredients, not a lot of sugar.” I love that.Β I’ve tried a few
flavors:

siggis0% – Strawberry, Vanilla, Orange & Ginger, Pomegranate & Passion Fruit, Plain

2% Coconut

There’s many other flavors, different percentages of fat, smoothies and tubes.

My favorite flavors are Vanilla and Pomegranate & Passion Fruit. Both of these flavors useΒ Organic Agave Nectar instead of cane sugar, which I prefer not to eat. The Orange & Ginger flavor also uses Agave Nectar, but it has a very strong ginger flavor that I’m not a fan of.

I have a yogurt usually a hour before lunch during the work day. It tides me over and I get a little bit more protein. This also helps to curb my appetite the rest of the day.

What is your favorite siggi’s flavor? Let me know below!

2 thoughts on “Siggi’s

  1. I can’t choose a flavor. They’re all great and that’s because I’m partial to Icelandic yogurt. I discovered the brand in a Manhattan convenience store a few years ago. I’ve never seen or heard of it again until your blog post. Great review and reminder.

    Like

Leave a Reply

