Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Restaurant Review

Crecco’s

I live in Northern Jersey and more and more restaurants are beginning to have gluten free options, besides just salads. One of these restaurants around me is Crecco’s, a casual Italian restaurant. My family and I used to get their food all of time before my mom and I lost weight because you got a huge portion of food for cheap! My favorite dish was the chicken parmigiana because you got a container of chicken parm, container of pasta and container of salad. I ate it all in one sitting, not healthy!

My co-worker went to Crecco’s the other day and told me that they had gluten free ravioli on menu! I haven’t seen gluten free ravioli anywhere so I was so excited to hear that. A few days later, I picked it up for dinner. It was good, wasn’t great, but wasn’t terrible. You got 6 raviolis, which I thought wasn’t a lot, but I was full after I finished. The pasta was a little undercooked, but I smothered it in the tomato sauce and ended up eating all of it.  My boyfriend got a chicken sandwich, which he liked. We also got the broccoli rabe and it could have been seasoned better. All in all, it was good. I don’t think I’d order it again and since that was the only gluten free item on the menu, I don’t think I’ll be going back.

Do you have any recommendations for gluten free ravioli?

Leave a Reply

