Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Recipes · Weight Watchers

Salad Nation

I make my lunch every day for work. My lunch always consists of vegetables, fruit, healthy fats (nuts, avocado, etc.) and protein aka a salad. I make a salad every day for lunch because it’s quick and easy. There’s so many different ingredients that I never get bored. Check out my Instagram for some of the salads that I have been eating recently.

My go-to ingredients:

Veggies (as much as I want) – lettuce (romaine/red leaf) or kale, tomatoes, cucumbers, shredded carrots, leftover cooked veggies, onions, peppers

Fruit (as much as I want, but usually not a lot since I eat fruit with my breakfast) – strawberries, blueberries, blackberries, raspberries, grapes, pineapple, cantaloupe

Healthy Fat (Weight Watchers portion size, choose 1 or 2) – sunflower seeds, sliced almonds, avocado, raisins, banana chips

Protein (Weight Watchers portion size, choose 1 or 2) – deli meat slices (turkey, ham, chicken), grilled chicken, cottage cheese, reduced fat feta cheese, hard boiled egg, chick peas, black beans, pink beans, white beans, kidney beans

I recently tried crumbling a rice cake on my salad to replace croutons and it worked!

What are your favorite salad ingredients?

Leave a Reply

