Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Product Review

3 Minute Carb

When I make dinner, I try to always have a carb, protein and lots of veggies. Sometimes, preparing carbs takes a long time and they have to be cooked in advance. I don’t do a lot of dinner prep ahead of time because I like my dinner fresh and I like to mix it up.

Trader Joe’s makes frozen rice and frozen quinoa; it’s a lifesaver. You buy the box and it has 2/3 packages of rice or quinoa. You take out a package out, stick it in the microwave for 3 minutes and it’s done. Depending on how much you eat, the package will last you for 2 or 3 meals.

trader-joes-brown-rice trader-joes-fully-cooked-organic-quinoa

I always buy the quinoa, jasmine rice and brown rice; they are my favorites. I’ve tried the rice medley and sprouted red jasmine rice, but I don’t like them as much. You really can’t go wrong with any of them though.

Leave a Reply

