Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Recipes

The Meat Sauce

I made the tastiest and easiest meat sauce for dinner.

Recipe:

1 lb lean ground turkey
1 can of crushed tomatoes (I used RedPack Crushed Tomatoes with Basil, Garlic & Oregano in Thick Puree)
1 can of tomato paste (I used RedPack Tomato Paste)

Add the ground turkey to a sauté pan and season with your favorite seasonings. I used salt, pepper, onion powder, garlic powder, red pepper flakes, basil, oregano and minced onion. Cook the turkey through and add in the crush tomatoes and tomato paste. Turn down the flame and mix everything together. Keep the flame on low to thicken the sauce. Once it is thickened to your liking, you’re done. This took me about 10-15 mins to make.

I ate this during the week over pasta and on its own. Delicious. It also freezes very well.

Check out my Instagram for pictures.

meat_sauce meat_sauce

Leave a Reply

