Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Recipes

Roasted Vegetables

I don’t really like vegetables, but I eat them all the time because they are healthy. I usually get home from work, cut up some veggies (mostly broccoli), put them in the vegetable steamer and pop them in the microwave. After 6-7 minutes, it’s done. I then season my veggies up.

When I meal prep (or try to) on the weekends, I roast my veggies. I season them with salt, pepper, red pepper flakes, garlic powder, onion powder, minced onions and italian seasonings with olive oil. I put them on a baking sheet and bake at 400 degrees until the vegetables are soft. I prefer roasted vegetables to steamed vegetables any day!

Check out some pictures on my Instagram!

One thought on “Roasted Vegetables

Leave a Reply

