Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Losing Weight · My Life

Quick Tabata Workout

“Tabata training is a High-Intensity Interval Training (H.I.I.T) workout that lasts four minutes.” (Active) You work for 20 seconds (go all out), rest for 10 seconds and complete this 8 times. “Tabata is great to get a quick workout in if you’re short on time, you need to switch up your routine, or you want improve endurance and speed.” (Active) I love tabata workouts. I think it makes the time go so quickly because you only have to do each exercise 8 times. It tricks my body especially when you have your workout music blasting.

Here’s a tabata workout I do frequently. I warm up for 10 minutes on the treadmill beforehand. It really targets your quads, glutes and hamstrings. Disclosure: you might not be able to walk the next day. Don’t say I didn’t warn you! This also isn’t a workout for beginners. I’m not a doctor or trainer.

  1. weighted squat with a kettle bell
  2. dead lift with a kettle bell
  3. walking lunges holding two kettle bells (one in each hand)
  4. one legged squat on TRX
  5. step upsΒ holding two kettle bells (one in each hand)
  6. medicine ball slam (slam medicine ball against the ground)

Don’t forget to stretch after! Good luck! Let me know how it does below in the comments.

One thought on “Quick Tabata Workout

Leave a Reply

