Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Restaurant Review

Pappardella

On Saturday night, Brandon and I met his mom and her boyfriend for dinner on the upper west side. We went to Pappardella, an Italian restaurant and I chose this restaurant because it has a huge gluten free menu. I mean look at this menu. It has so many options including a lot of foods that aren’t typically gluten free.

pp_menu

Clearly, I studied the menu ahead of time and had my eye on a few options. I narrowed it down in the restaurant and they did not disappoint.

I started off with bruschetta and it was served on gluten free crostinis. I’m a big bruschetta fan and I was so excited to get the full experience with the bread. I usually just order bruschetta without the bread.

pp_brus

It did not disappoint. It was very flavorful and super fresh. Brandon got the regular bruschetta and he enjoyed it as well. I was also served gluten free bread so I didn’t feel left out.

For my main course, I had to get the gluten free chicken parm. I can’t tell you the last time I even ate chicken parm. I know it’s not the healthiest, but everything is good in moderation. It’s also important to mix it up.

pp_chickenparm

It was amazing. I have leftovers that I’ve most likely eaten already. It was also the perfect portion. I only wasn’t able to finish because I wanted to save room for dessert!

I ordered chocolate gelato. 🙂

I can’t wait to go back to Pappardella. Have you ever eaten there? What have you tried? What should I order next time? Let me know below.

Leave a Reply

