Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Product Review

Izzi B’s Allergen Free Bakery

At the Gluten Free Expo, I was introduced to many brands. One of them was Izzi B’s Allergen Free Bakery. All of their products are free of gluten, wheat, soy, dairy, eggs, all nuts, and casein. No preservatives, no trans-fats, no refined sugar and cholesterol free. They are also vegan & kosher certified as well as celiac friendly.

I was hesitant to try cupcake samples they were serving. I mean what ingredients could they use?

There were 2 different cupcakes, vanilla and chocolate. I went in for the chocolate and it was okay. Then, I tried the vanilla and it was amazing. The cake was moist and flavorful. The icing was sweet, but not too sweet. It was the perfect balance. We ended up buying some cupcakes to take home with us!

izzibs izzisb2

I did pick them up from Brandon’s a week later as I forgot to take them with me. He kept them in the fridge, but somehow the cupcakes were no longer edible. We ended up throwing them away. I’m upset because we wasted money. If you buy these cupcakes, eat them the same day as they don’t stay well.

Leave a Reply

