Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Product Review

Powdered Peanut Butter

It’s a proven fact that I am addicted to peanut butter. If I keep it in the house, I’ll eat it straight from the jar and it’ll be gone in a day. It’s delicious, but sooooooo not healthy. About 3 years ago, I discovered powdered peanut butter and it’s a life saver for me because I can eat peanut butter! It’s healthier than regular peanut butter too. Double win!

Because it’s powdered, it takes time to make so I can’t eat the entire container! Third win! To turn the powder into spreadable peanut butter, you add 2 tablespoons of the powdered peanut butter and 1 tablespoon of water. Mix it together and bam, peanut butter. Now, I will warn you, when you eat it alone, it doesn’t really taste like peanut butter because there are no added oils. When you make a peanut butter and jelly sandwich, however, you can’t tell the difference. I’ve gotten used to the taste and I eat it with apples and on rice cakes.

Do you like powdered peanut butter?

Leave a Reply

