Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Restaurant Review

The Saloon

I don’t go out to eat for lunch during the week at work because I think it’s a waste of money. When I do go out to eat, I hope that it is good! Well, also that they have gluten free selections, especially when it’s a work lunch. As it turns out, the restaurant we wanted to go to on this particular day was closed (with gluten free options for me) so we had to improvise and decided on a local bar, The Saloon. Now, I was not thrilled going to a bar as I was most likely going to have to get a salad. I hate going out to eat to get a salad, but that’s another story entirely.

To my surprise, there were gluten free options on the menu; pizza, pasta, rolls/bread and chicken fingers. I actually ended up getting a turkey burger on a gluten free bun with sweet potato fries. It was pretty amazing. I can’t wait to go back and try the gluten free chicken fingers!

Leave a Reply

