Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Product Review

Annie’s Gluten Free Microwavable Mac & Cheese

I saw Annie’s Gluten Free Microwavable Mac & Cheese at the ShopRite by Brandon. I was so excited for the convenience and to finally try an Annie’s gluten free product. I feel like Annie’s is one of the more well known gluten free brands.

My first thought when I saw this was “I hope it tastes like Easy Mac.” You can ask Brandon as I continued to say it throughout the rest of our shopping trip. I couldn’t wait to get home and try it. Cue like 2 weeks later where I worked late, went into the pantry and congratulated myself for being so smart with this purchase.

The mac & cheese was super easy to make. You put water in the pasta, put it in the microwave, add the cheese powder, a little milk and butter, and mix it all up. Super easy! It photographed well too.

annies gf pasta

Now, the taste was a different story. It was very chalky and basically disgusting. The pasta was fine, but the cheese powder/sauce was not. I would throw the rest of the packages away, but it is good to eat when I work late. I’m going to try to bulk it up with some vegetables next time. Maybe it’ll help the taste.

Do you recommend any microwave gluten free mac & cheese brands?

Leave a Reply

