Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Restaurant Review

Tisha’s Main Ingredient

On Black Friday, my mom and I needed to take a break from shopping to eat. So abnormal, I know. We decided to try a new restaurant that recently opened, Tisha’s Main Ingredient. They don’t have a gluten free menu but had a lot of options on the menu that were naturally gluten free. The chef was very attentive to my gluten allergy when I informed the waiter and modified a dish on the menu to exclude gluten and MSG.

I ordered the Pad See Ew Noodles with chicken. It had rice noodles, chicken, broccoli, egg and a lot of spices. The sauce in the original dish had gluten and MSG so they used a different sauce! My dish was freaking delicious. I really enjoyed my lunch and so did my mom who ended up ordering the same thing as me (no gluten and all).

tishas

If you’re in the area, try Tisha’s!

Leave a Reply

