Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Restaurant Review

Hudson Grille

Last weekend, Brandon and I ate at Hudson Grille on my request. Brandon’s eaten there a bunch and I wanted to try it because they have a big gluten free menu! I liked the atmosphere of the restaurant, an upscale bar. The menu was different too, high-end bar food. My hopes were high!

We decided to share the gluten free pizza to start. In reality, we should have just ordered the pizza and a salad to share for lunch. It was so big!

Okay, I need to go on a rant about this crust. It was amazing! Best gluten free crust I’ve ever had. It was so thick and filling.

hudsongrillpizza

For lunch, I ordered the lobster roll. I had a craving for lobster. I only ate half the sandwich and like none of the french fries (a first for me I know!!) because the pizza was so filling and delicious.

hudsongrillsandwich

I really enjoyed the lobster roll. It was seasoned very well and there wasn’t a lot of mayo. The cole slaw was utterly delicious!! The French fries were also seasoned. I wasn’t a huge fan of them and liked Brandon’s plain French more. I’m particular I know….

I had the other half of my sandwich and a few, like actually only a few, french fries the next day for lunch. It tasted just as good the next day.

Overall, the Hudson Grille gets a big thumbs up from me. We will be going back!

Leave a Reply

