Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Product Review

Lilly’s Gluten Free Rainbow Bars

I was walking through ShopRite when rainbow cookies caught my eye. Rainbow cookies always catch my eye. They are just so delicious. If you don’t know what they are, you haven’t been living. It’s 2 thin slice of dark chocolate with yellow, green and red cake separated with 2 thin layer of jelly.

At first glance, I was just going to point out to Brandon that there was rainbow cookies, but then I saw that they are GLUTEN FREE. I freaked out and immediately, without a second thought, put them in the shopping cart. This purchase was completely necessary.

I honestly couldn’t contain my excitement and talked about them for the rest of the day. When it came time to eat them, I got a bit nervous because my hopes and expectations were so high! I opened the package and they smelled the same. I cut them up into pieces and the texture appeared to be the same. Time to taste test.

gfrainbowcookies

A++++++++++++! Every time, well almost every time because they are dessert and not the healthiest and I can finish the package in 2 days, I see these I’m going to buy them. I’m also going to see what other gluten free products Lilly’s makes! If you see these in your local supermarket, you have to pick them up and let me know how you like them!

One thought on “Lilly’s Gluten Free Rainbow Bars

  1. I tried these last year and I thought they were just great. The chocolate was a bit too much for me. I’d scrap some off but I enjoyed with tea πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

