Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Product Review

Tuv Taam Gluten Free Eggplant Parm

I found this Tuv Taam Gluten Free Eggplant Parmesan at the butcher and couldn’t believe my eyes. I didn’t know such a thing actually existed! I was excited to give this a try because number one, I love eggplant parm and number 2, there were minimal ingredients. The nutritional facts weren’t that bad, but the carbs were high. The serving size is also 2 for the little box, which I wasn’t a fan of as you clearly need to eat the entire portion in one sitting. I did just that.

eggplantparm

I couldn’t find any information about the eggplant parm on the Tuv Taam website, so you’ll just have to trust me.

This was super easy to cook. You just take it out of the box and heat it up in the microwave for 5 minutes. The finished product was not photographable. Yes, I made up my own word. It was very good for the stomach, just not pretty for the eyes.

The consistency was similar to regular eggplant parm. I’d say if you like eggplant parm, try this. I will most likely repurchase this, because it’s good in a pinch, but I’m not happy that there are 2 servings in the box when I eat the entire dish….

One thought on “Tuv Taam Gluten Free Eggplant Parm

  1. I love this dish as well…as far as I know they are the only manufacturer of GF Eggplant Parm. My store had it the first time I ever went there, and never again, so I feel like it’s the Holy Grail. I’m always searching..

    Like

Leave a Reply

