Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Product Review

Il Fresco

2 weeks ago, I went to my company’s holiday party. This year, it was at Il Fresco. I’m not the biggest fan of Italian restaurants because I’m gluten free. But is anyone really? I feel like I can make most dishes that I would order at an Italian restaurant at home. When I go out to eat, I want to order something I can’t make at home. Just my opinion.

Back to the actual restaurant review. I just so sidetracked sometimes…

It was a pre-fix menu. I was concerned when I got there because there were no options on the menu that I could eat.

The tomato and mozzarella was served family style.

il1

I might have eaten a little too many tomatoes because there were so many plates on our table. There was 10 people at the table and maybe 5 plates. So many tomatoes 🙂

I talked to the waiter when it was my turn to order and told him all my food allergies (gluten and seafood). I asked him to ask if the chef if I could just have a piece of salmon with sautéed veggies, both just cooked in olive oil, salt and pepper.

That’s exactly what came out of the kitchen!

il2

The salmon and veggies were good. My salmon was overcooked and it tasted like fishy salmon. I hate it when that happens. I ate the entire piece though because I was starving!

There were no gluten free dessert options so no dessert for me.

I’m still not a big fan of this restaurant. I’ve eaten here multiple times and it has never been amazing.

Leave a Reply

