Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Product Review

Bakery on Main

Bakery on Main makes gluten free oatmeal, granola and snacks. It is a small family owned company located in Connecticut. I had the opportunity to get a few samples of the products at the Gluten Free Food Expo back in November!

I received different flavors of the oatmeals, granolas and crunches to try.

Oatmeal: Apple Pie, Carrot Cake, Original, Blueberry Scone, Strawberry Shortcake

These oatmeals, I feel, either have too much flavor or too little flavor. I like plain oatmeal and adding in my own toppings (fruit, nuts, cinnamon, etc.)

I was very excited to try the Carrot Cake oatmeal. I love carrot cake and thought it would be interesting to have a more savory flavor. When you open the packet, you are overwhelmed by the carrot cake smell. 🙂

oatmeal1

All you have to do it add water and microwave. Obviously, it’s oatmeal. Anyway, the oatmeal did not taste like carrot cake. It tasted like regular oatmeal, which is fine. I was expecting a carrot cake flavor since it smelled delicious. Nope.

oatmeal2

The blueberry scone tasted more like blueberry. It was a little overpowering because it was a fake blueberry taste.

Granola: Cranberry Orange Cashew, Nutty Cranberry Maple, Rainforest Bana Nut Crunch

These tasted like regular granola. Nothing special.

Nut Crunch: Original

I liked this. It was a mixture of nuts with a little bit of granola. Very interesting. I’d pick this up if I found it in the supermarket. This is a good snack to keep in your desk at work to give you a burst of energy.

Have you tried Bakery on Main? What should I try next?

Leave a Reply

