Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Restaurant Review

Dog & Cask

For book club this month, we went to Dog & Cask. Everyone was excited to go there because they have an extensive beer menu. They did have a few different ciders and a lot of speciality cocktails. I decided to ask the bartender what he recommended. I’ve learned that is the best option. He made me a Berry Roosevelt: mixed berry infused prairie vodka, fresh lime juice, pineapple juice, pama liquer. Delicious.

There were so many gluten free appetizers. No one ended up ordering appetizers so I just ordered the turkey burger with no bun. It came with bacon, lettuce, tomato, onion, chipotle mayo and french fries.

dog&cask

The burger was good, but I’ve had better. I should have gone with my original idea and just order two appetizers. I’ll know for next time.

Side note: we read the Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern. It’s different and I surprisingly liked it. You should read it.

Leave a Reply

