Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Product Review

Glutino Pancake Mix

Last Saturday, I decided to make pancakes for breakfast. Since it was snowing, we had no where to go. We figured we might as well cook!

I took out my Glutino Fluffy Pancake Mix from the pantry and got to work. It was simple. I just cut the recipe on the box in half to make 8 pancakes.

Now, the pancakes do look delicious. I threw a few blueberries in them to make gluten free blueberry pancakes! I served them with fresh blueberries, a sliced banana, butter and maple syrup.

pancakes1

The taste of the pancakes was a different story. They were very dry. I thought they were okay, but Brandon couldn’t eat them. He didn’t like the mix. I’m happy I didn’t make them from scratch. He’s happy too because he would have had to eat them.

pancakes2

Brandon reminded me that I haven’t liked anything I’ve tried from the Glutino brand. You would think that a brand called Glutino would have excellent gluten free choices. I’m finding that this is the opposite. I don’t think I’m buying anything from them anymore.

pancakes3

Do you agree or disagree? What are your thoughts? Any recommendations on gluten free pancake mixes?

One thought on “Glutino Pancake Mix

Leave a Reply

