Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · My Life

Travel Tip – Bring Your Own Food

I’ve recently learned to bring my own food with me whether I’m traveling, going to an event or even just a party at a friend’s house. I’ve been caught a few too many times only being able to eat the vegetables. You can never be too sure.

I don’t know about you, but I always get hungry when I see people eating. When I can’t eat and they can, I get cranky and upset.

If you are going to a party where you have the option to bring food, make a real dish so that you’ll have something to eat. Most likely, there will be chips, veggies, dip and hummus. All gluten free.

If you are going to a formal party, talk to the person hosting ahead of time and ask if they can let the chef know there will be a gluten free individual. If you can’t do that, bring little snacks with you to munch on that isn’t very obvious like nuts or a granola bar.

If you are traveling, bring non-perishable food with you. I’d recommend bread/bagels, nuts, granola bars or cereal. Not the healthiest options, but hopefully you’ll be able to eat salad, veggies or fruit at your final destination.

Do you have any suggestions? Leave them below!

 

Leave a Reply

