Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Recipes

Healthy Hot Chocolate

I had a craving for hot chocolate the other day. I don’t keep hot chocolate packets in the house as they are mostly sugar. I had lactose free skim milk and Walden Farms chocolate syrup. Walden Farms makes 0 calorie, 0 fat, 0 carbs, no gluten and 0 sugars syrups, dips, sauces and dressings. Most of the products taste disgusting and I’ve tried a lot of them, but I like and use the chocolate, caramel and pancake syrup.

I had all the ingredients so why not try to make hot chocolate. I heated a mug of milk for 1 minute in the microwave. I added some chocolate syrup and stirred it. I put the mug back in the microwave for another 30 seconds. Delicious!

This also works for chocolate milk as well. Just don’t heat it!

I’m looking forward to trying it with the caramel syrup. The chocolate and caramel syrups also work well with coffee! No need for additional sugars, milk or creamers.

Let me know below how you make hot chocolate or if you’ve tried the Walden Farms brand!

Leave a Reply

