Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Restaurant Review

The Cornerstone

On Sunday, I went to brunch at The Cornerstone. It’s a local bar with good bar food and drinks. They recently started offering brunch. It’s $22 for all you can eat brunch and all you can drink Mimosas and Bellinis. I looked at the menu before going over and there were a lot of gluten free options!

I started off with an egg white omelet with spinach, onions and mushrooms, some breakfast potatoes and bacon.

cornerstone

The omelet was good, the breakfast potatoes were even better and the bacon was okay. It was crispy, but cold. That’s what happens with buffets though!

I didn’t take a picture of my second plate but it had salad, roasted vegetables, honeydew, cantaloupe, pineapple and warm apples. I basically just made a big salad.

I thought I made excellent choices and had self control. It also helped that they had no gluten free bread, pancakes, waffles, french toast or pastries. In times like that, it’s a win win because I wanted to eat healthier.

Do you have any brunch restaurant recommendations for me?

One thought on “The Cornerstone

Leave a Reply

