Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Restaurant Review

Timo’s Restaurant

Last week, I was in Florida for work and went out to eat at a few restaurants! On our first night, we ate at Timo’s Restaurant. As soon as we sat down, I asked if they had a gluten free menu; they didn’t. The restaurant also didn’t have any gluten free bread, pasta or pizza, but the waitress told me the chef would be able to cook anything I wanted that could be made without gluten separately! I was very happy to hear that.

For an appetizer, I ordered warm bufala mozzarella with clay baked roma tomatoes and eggplant.
timo1

It was delicious. There was roasted eggplant, tomatoes, basil and onions. The mozzarella was so fresh. Everything was cooked in a balsamic reduction. Amazing. I’ve been dreaming about this dish since I had it.

For my main course, I ordered the skirt steak marinated in garlic & lemon. It was supposed to come with French fries, but I asked if I could have a side of roasted cauliflower, kale, raisins and pine nuts instead.

timo2

Doesn’t that look amazing? Well, it was one of the best skirt steaks I’ve ever gotten in a restaurant. It was so flavorful and cooked perfectly (I like my steak medium). The cauliflower was a little undercooked, but I looked past it.

For dessert, I ordered chocolate gelato!

The food and service were both great! I highly recommend this restaurant if you are ever in the area.

Leave a Reply

