Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Restaurant Review

Harvest Moon Caterers

Last week at work, we ordered from Harvest Moon Caterers one day for lunch. There was no gluten free menu and I didn’t like any of the salads. I decided to order the Assorted Grilled Seasonal Vegetables Sandwich with no bread over a salad. When we placed the order on the phone, the chef understood I was gluten free and said he would cook everything separately! I love when restaurants are accommodating.

My salad had mixed greens, grape tomatoes, cucumbers, grilled green and yellow zucchini, grilled eggplant, roasted red peppers and homemade hummus. The dressing was a homemade balsamic vinaigrette that I confirmed had no gluten in it.

harvestmoon

This was one of the best salads I’ve ever had. The grilled vegetables were marinated in perfection. The dressing was so flavorful. I can’t wait to actually eat at this restaurant and try something new. Writing this blog right now, I’m craving this salad! I highly recommend this restaurant. Also, everyone else really liked what they ordered!

Leave a Reply

