Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Restaurant Review

BareBurger

Last weekend, we were running errands and I wanted to get a good, healthy, fast lunch. What else is new Amanda? We stopped at BareBurger and I’ve never been there before. The atmosphere in the restaurant was so inviting. I can’t wait to go back and eat in the restaurant because we just got take out. I decided not to get a burger because I didn’t want it to be cold by the time we got back. This just reinforced that I needed to eat a salad.

I loved that the menu said GF to anything that was gluten free. It made my decision much easier.

I ordered the Cali Fresh salad. It came with baby kale, cauliflower hummus, red quinoa, grape tomatoes, watermelon radish, red onions, alfafa and lemon tahini dressing. Mine didn’t come with dressing??? I also ordered grilled chicken. It ended up being a $16 salad.

bareburger

My salad was good, but it was mostly baby kale. I hate when restaurants do that. I was disappointed. The grilled chicken was cooked perfectly, very moist and redeemed the salad.

Was it worth $16? Not at all. Would I get take out again? Maybe, but I definitely wouldn’t order a salad. Would I actually eat at the restaurant? Yes.

All in all, I’m willing to give BareBurger another try because everyone raves about it.

Leave a Reply

