Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Restaurant Review

Chat American Grill

On Valentine’s Day, Brandon and I went to Chat American Grill. I chose this restaurant because the gluten free options were denoted on the menu. Huge fan of not having to guess or ask 100 a hundred questions!

For an appetizer, Brandon and I ordered the burrata. It was on the pre-fix Valentine’s Day menu and we were happy we were able to order it without ordering the pre-fix! I feel like pre-mix menus are either a major rip off or a major steal.

The burrata came with tomatoes, roasted red peppers in fennel, basil and balsamic vinegar.

chat1

It was delicious and one of the better burrata’s we have had. Also, the combination of fennel and roasted red peppers was fantastic.

For dinner, I ordered the skirt steak with chimichurri sauce and it came with shoestring fries and cider roasted root vegetables.

chat2

Don’t worry, I didn’t eat all the fries. I wasn’t even close to finishing. The skirt steak was cooked perfectly! The roasted root vegetables were the best vegetables I’ve ever had in a restaurant. I think I had Brussels sprouts, butternut squash and parsnips.

Brandon ordered the baby back ribs with fries and cole slaw.

chat3

I tried some of his fries and some cole slaw. It was good and Brandon said he liked it.

It was a great Valentine’s Day dinner and it was very affordable. We will definitely be going back.

Leave a Reply

