Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Restaurant Review

Bailey’s Smokehouse

Last Saturday night, my parents and I went to Bailey’s Smokehouse. If you’re ever in the area and looking for a top-notch bbq restaurant, this is the place to go. It used to be more of a bar atmosphere, but they expanded (2 floors now) and the bottom floor is much more family and kid friendly. It’s a normal restaurant with excellent BBQ. This would be a place Guy Fieri should go to on Diners, Drive Ins and Dives.

Bailey’s also has a gluten free menu! I can’t find it online to link to and I forgot to take a picture of it! You can order a few of the sides that are naturally gluten free (any veggies and either regular or sweet mashed potatoes) and any type of meat you want. Bailey’s uses a special homemade gluten free sauce on the meats.

I ended up ordering the sample platter (choice of 3 meats) because I couldn’t make up my mind. With each platter, you also get 2 sides. I got the St. Louis ribs, pulled pork and pulled chicken with spicy Southern greens and garlic mashed potatoes.

bbq

I ordered way too much food. I gave 2 ribs and half my pulled chicken to my dad. The pulled pork was my favorite meat and next time, I’ll just order that with the same 2 sides because they were phenomenal. The garlic mashed potatoes had a hint of garlic, nothing overwhelming. The spicy collard greens had just enough spice and were very filling.

When you come here, just note that the cider isn’t gluten free and there are no gluten free beer options. I’m hoping this will change in the future. Until then, stick to hard liquor and wine.

Leave a Reply

