Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Product Review

Udi’s White Sandwich Bread

I’m trying to mix up the foods that I eat. Check out my Instagram to see what I eat on a daily basis! Follow me too! We are close to 1K followers! I eat salads all the time and have decided (since I have so much bread in the freezer, full disclosure) to start making sandwiches.

The oldest loaf of bread I have in the freezer is Udi’s White Sandwich Bread. This past week, I’ve made 2 sandwiches thus far with it.

I’m a turkey girl so that’s my go to for lunch meat. Sometimes, I throw in a slice of Weight Watchers cheese (either jalapeรฑo or American) and always spread mustard on the bread. I serve my sandwich with a bunch of cut up veggies with hummus.

udis

This bread is really good! I never eat white bread so I’m not sure why I bought the white bread. I’m thinking it might have to do with the ingredients? It tastes like regular white bread and there’s no aftertaste. It’s not as hearty as whole grain or whole wheat bread.

To defrost the bread, I took it out of the freezer and just microwaved it. When making your sandwich ahead of time, you don’t need to microwave the bread. Just let it defrost on the counter for a few minutes, make your sandwich and wrap it up. By the time you eat it, the bread will be perfect.

I’d definitely try another flavor of Udi’s bread. Which one should I try next?

One thought on “Udi’s White Sandwich Bread

  1. I love Udi’s! You HAVE to try Glutino’s white sandwich bread. I had to double check and make sure it was gluten free because it was so good!!๐Ÿ˜Š

    Like

Leave a Reply

