Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Restaurant Review

Todd English’s Tuscany

Last Friday night, Brandon and I went up to Mohegan Sun in CT. The Eli Young Band was playing a free concert and I had to go! Before the concert, we ate at Todd English’s Tuscany restaurant. I picked the restaurant because it had the gluten free items denoted on the menu.

The restaurant was lovely. As soon as we sat down, we told the waitress I had a gluten allergy and she told me that they had HOMEMADE GLUTEN FREE PASTA. My mind was made up and I totally knew what I was getting. I also confirmed that the pasta was cooked separately.

Brandon and I started by sharing a few antipastos. We got the salami, burrata and roasted red peppers. It came with 2 crostinis, fig jam and whole seed mustard.

tuscany1

The roasted red peppers and mustard were delicious. The burrata and salami was okay. There was just nothing special about it.

I got the linguine and clams for dinner with the homemade gluten free pasta.

tuscany2

Look at the amount of clams I got! I had at least 20 clams! I didn’t think I was going to get that many and it exceeded my invitations. The gluten free pasta was great! It was very tasty.

Brandon got the 4 cheese ravioli with arugula, pesto and marinara sauce.

tuscany3

He loved his dish too! He said the marinara sauce was one of the best he has ever had. Usually, ravioli dishes come with 3-4 ravioli, but his came with 8!

The portion size of both dishes were great! They were the perfect size, not too big and not too small. I’d definitely recommend this restaurant if you’re ever at Mohegan Sun.

Leave a Reply

