Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Recipes

Homemade Crock Pot Pulled Chicken

Cats out of the bag. I started a new job. You’ll be seeing a lot more recipes that can last you an entire week of dinners. I’m commuting now and need to meal prep much more than I have before.

For my first week of work, I made pulled chicken in the crockpot. It was super simple! I didn’t follow a recipe and just made my own. It turned out great.

You’ll need:

1 lb chicken breasts

1/2 cup of your favorite BBQ sauce

your favorite seasonings.

Spray your crock pot and put your chicken in. Season the chicken and pour in the BBQ sauce. Make sure all sides of the chicken are coated. Cook on high for 4 hours. Then, use 2 forks to pull the chicken apart.

pulledchicken

For my first time making pulled chicken, it turned out well. I ended up putting in more BBQ sauce after I pulled the chicken because it was dry. I also decided I’d cook it lower and slower next time.

pulledchicken1

The pulled chicken lasted me 3 dinners!

How do you make your pulled chicken? Let me know below.

Leave a Reply

