Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Restaurant Review

The Daily Treat

On Saturday, Brandon and I stopped to get a light lunch at The Daily Treat. It’s similar to a diner so there was something that we could both eat.

I was craving an omelet. None of the omelets met my needs so I chose the create your own option. I got spinach, mushrooms, onions and feta cheese. The omelet came with breakfast potatoes and toast.

tdt

I asked if I could substitute fresh fruit or bacon for the toast since I couldn’t eat it and they didn’t have gluten free bread. I could only substitute if I was willing to pay an up charge per the manager. On principal, I wouldn’t pay extra. I didn’t think that the manager was very accommodating.

Even though I really liked my omelet, I don’t think I’ll be going back again.

One thought on “The Daily Treat

Leave a Reply

