Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Restaurant Review

The Emerson Hotel

Last weekend, Brandon and I met my parents at The Emerson Hotel for lunch. No, it’s not a hotel. My parents ate there the weekend before and loved it so I needed to try it. I would say this is a step above a diner, but a step below your typical bar.Β They had an extensive menu and there is something for everyone.

There was only 1 waitress and the service was pretty bad. She was trying, but always MIA. I was surprised that they were so understaffed on a Saturday afternoon. I feel like that is prime time for restaurants/bars.

My dad ordered Emerson Hotel salad: grilled salmon over romaine lettuce with fresh mozzarella, roasted peppers, black olives, carrots, tomatoes and balsamic vinaigrette dressing.

eh1

He really liked it.

My mom ordered the Greek salad with grilled steak.

eh2

She liked hers too.

I ordered the marinated Montreal style grilled hangar steak. It was tender slices of marinated grilled beef with steamed mixed vegetables and sweet potato fries.

eh3

Full disclosure, I actually didn’t eat any of this. I now see I was coming down with the flu and had no appetite. I thought I got food poisoning, but that wasn’t the case. Because of all these feelings, I can’t eat at this restaurant anymore. Have you ever had this happen to you? Let me know below!

Leave a Reply

