Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Product Review

Hodgson Mill Quinoa & Brown Rice Italian

I picked up the Hodgson Mill Quinoa & Brown Rice Italian blend at ShopRite a while ago. I put it in the pantry and completely forgot about it. I found it last week, read the directions and was like this is easy! Let’s do it! I needed a grain for the week anyway.

quinoaitalian

It was very easy. You have to bring water to a boil, add the quinoa and brown mixture and let it simmer for 15 minutes until all the water is absorbed. That’s it, you’re done.

I had enough quinoa and rice to last me all week. Each serving was a little more than a 1/2 cup.

pineapplechicken

It wasn’t the most flavorful. To me, quinoa is bland and watery. I wouldn’t buy this flavor again. I’d try a different one, but it was so easy, healthy and filling. I highly recommend it.

Leave a Reply

