Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Restaurant Review

La Palapa

It was time for Friday lunch! I really try to keep myself on track all week so I can eat almost whatever I want (within reason). I headed over to UrbanSpaces to see what all the hype was. I did my research beforehand so I knew which booths had gluten free options so I wouldn’t be overwhelmed. Mission half fail. I was still overwhelmed because it was more of a market than a food court (also it was lunchtime) and I didn’t know where anything was. Once I found the stand I wanted, I was good to go! 🙂

I went to La Palapa because the entire menu was gluten free. I had nothing to worry about! I got the tosada salad: lettuce, napa, pico, guacamole, corn, beans, queso fresco and chicken tinga.

lapalapa

I was the person that stunk up the office, but oh my gosh, it was delicious. I think it was better than Dos Toros and Dos Caminos (2 other Mexican chains in NYC that I’ve reviewed). I will definitely go back and try the tacos!! Any recommendations on other stands to try at UrbanSpaces?

Leave a Reply

