Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Product Review

Mazra Snacks

Marza Snacks reached out and asked if I wanted to try some of their products. Of course I said yes. I’ve never heard of their brand or products, but did like that they were all natural.

They sent over granola and granola bars. There’s 3 flavors of granola: cinnamon apple pecan, oatmeal raisin walnut and chocolate banana hazelnut. There’s also  only 3 flavors of granola bars, which surprised me because I thought there would be a lot more variety: banana maple walnut, cashew pistachio flaxseed and mango coconut pecan.

mazra1

The bars are smaller in height that most granola bars but larger in width. I liked the fruit flavors the best.

mazra2

The cashew pistachio flaxseed bar was my least favor. It had no extra flavor boost and was basically just a nut trail mix in a bar. That’s not a bad thing, but when I reach for a granola bar, I want more.

mazra3

I really liked the mango coconut pecan bar. It tasted like vacation in a granola bar.

mazra4

The banana maple walnut bar was perfection. It was nutty and had the right about of real banana flavor.

mazra5

The granola is fantastic. It is packed with whole organic ingredients including: pecans, honey, dried apples, puffed rice, gluten free oats, almonds, puffed millet, sunflower seeds, flax seeds, quinoa and cinnamon. It tastes like apple cinnamon oatmeal and is a perfect topping to Greek yogurt.

mazra6

Leave a Reply

