Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · My Life

Gluten Free Cafeteria Food

I went on my first work trip and knew I would be limited with my food options since we weren’t going to a large city. I was nervous. It turned out to be fine, but that initial fear is scary. Our sister office has a cafeteria and I didn’t know what to expect since I’d be eating there for lunch every day (only 3 days though).

Low and behold, there was a salad bar! The first day I had to ask a few different cafeteria workers about the salad bar because I was being overly cautious. I really didn’t want to get sick!

There was a lot of variety at the salad bar. All 3 days I got basically the same thing, which was fine by me: lots of veggies and protein.

cafeteria1

Lettuce, tomatoes, cucumber, banana peppers, mushrooms, broccoli, sunflower seeds, grilled chicken, pineapple, honeydew cantaloupe, tuna, hummus.

cafeteria2

Black beans, chick peas, edamame, onions, shredded carrots, radish.

Of course on my last day after I made my salad, I spotted Udi’s gluten free bagels and blueberry muffins. Salad is healthier, but I was super impressed!

cafeteria3

My salads had basically all the same ingredients just in a different order!

cafeteria4

I used oil and vinegar every day. I love making my own salads! What’s your favorite salad topping?

Leave a Reply

