Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Restaurant Review

Polkadot Cupcake Shop

We went to the food truck expo at the meadowlands at the beginning of the month. It was a competition between the NJ and Philly food trucks. I was a terrible food blogger and didn’t take any pictures… I had some pad thai, special Philly french fries, pierogies and a gluten free cupcake! I was happy there were so many options! My friend reminded me / suggested that I take pictures of the cupcake truck.

polkadot1

Brandon and Julie both ordered the cookie craze. Polkadot Cupcake Shop had one gluten free option called the tuxedo. It was gluten free chocolate cake, vanilla buttercream and sprinkles. I got that!

polkadot2

It looked so good and I was so excited! I made a cupcake sandwich. The cake had a slight bitter aftertaste and wasn’t the best gluten free chocolate cake I’ve ever had.

polkadot3

I was very happy there was a gluten free option, but it’s not something I would order again.

Leave a Reply

