Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Recipes

Healthy Waldorf Tuna Salad

I made a healthy tuna salad and wanted to share the recipe with you guys! This lasted me for 4 meals. I feel like it should have been less, but whatever. Portion size.

Ingredients

  • 2 cans of white solid tuna in water
  • 1 container of Greek yogurt (0%)
    • I used Fage 0% 6oz plain
  • 1 small apple
  • few stalks of celery

Steps

  • Cut up the celery and apple into bite size pieces
  • Open and drain the tuna
  • Put into a bowl with the celery and apple pieces
  • Add the Greek yogurt
  • Mix together

It tastes weird at first because your brain tells you that its mayo but your tongue tells you it’s Greek yogurt. I got used to it and loved it.

tunasalad

How good does that look? It’s a tuna version of the Waldorf salad but healthier! I also think the Greek yogurt muted the smell of the tuna. I’ll definitely be making this again soon.

Let me know what your favorite tuna salad recipe is below and if you try this one!

Leave a Reply

