Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Restaurant Review

Applebee’s

Now there’s a reasoning behind this. We planned on going to the movies after dinner and didn’t have a lot of time. Applebee’s was in the same complex. It was convenience. We actually didn’t end up going to the movies because we were too tired after eating, but we tried. Zac Efron, I will come see you soon 😉

I had every intention on getting one of the new wood fired grill salads (either the grilled chicken, avocado and grapefruit salad or grilled watermelon and spicy chicken salad, but then I saw ribs. I instantly knew what I wanted for dinner. Well, I hoped. I needed to confirm that it was gluten free. Our waitress brought over a huge book of all the menu items and what allergies they contained. I was in heaven.

I ordered a half rack of ribs in the smoky chipotle sauce with the garlicky green beans and French fries.

applebees

A full rack of ribs was placed in front of me. I told them I only ordered a half rack and they said they would just adjust the check. How sweet.

My ribs fell off the bone. They weren’t very tasty though and there was a little too much sauce on them. It was like they were trying to mask the meat. The green beans were good, but not very garlicky. The French fries were good too.

Brandon ordered 3 appetizers and enjoyed his. I’m not going to go into detail because none of them were gluten free.

Our waitress was full of suggestions and we liked it. It was also cool that you could pay for your check on the iPad. No need to wait for the staff anymore.

What’s your favorite dish at Applebee’s? Have you tried the new salads?

Leave a Reply

