Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Product Review

Guilt Free Snacks

Guilt Free Snacks reached out and asked if I wanted to try some of their products. All of their products are gluten free, all natural, and have less fat and sugar than other treats. They have 5 products right now: granola to go, a chocolate chip cookie, trail mix bar, a chocolate brownie and an oatmeal raisin cookie. I tried each one and my favorite/my opinions will surprise you.

guilt1

I also wanted to point out that the nutritional facts on these products, except for the granola, are for half the item; that’s the serving size. I was shocked when I looked at them the first time and then made that observation. I’m sorry, but I’m not eating half a cookie or half a brownie. Once you double the nutritional information, I’m not sure you are saving any fat, sugar, carbs, etc. I felt a little scammed.

First up, and actually the first product I tried was the oatmeal raisin cookie. I have a softness and a craving for a good sweet oatmeal cookie. This was none of that. It was dry and lacked the rich oatmeal texture.

guilt2

I had the trail mix bar with my yogurt one morning for breakfast and loved it. It had a lot of oats, raisins, seeds and unsweetened shredded coconut.

guilt3

It was super filling and satisfying. I liked it a lot and had high hopes for the regular granola.

After the oatmeal raisin cookie, my expectations were low for the chocolate chip cookie. I was wrong. It was fantastic! The outside was a little crispy and it had a lot of chocolate chips. It probably would have tasted even better heated up, but I ate it too fast.

guilt4

This chocolate brownie tasted like what people think a gluten free brownie tastes like: garbage. Save your calories. It was dry and had no chocolate taste. It was also very crumbly.

guilt5

The granola was my favorite. Surprisingly, the one thing I made more than one serving out of only had one serving in it. I used it to top my yogurt bowl in the morning. However, I have to note that this granola was the exact same granola in the trail mix bar. There was no difference, which made no sense to me.

guilt6

Overall, I’m sorry to say, but I wasn’t a fan of most of these products. My favorite was the granola, chocolate chip cookie and trail mix bar. I think you can get the same quality from brands at the supermarket. It would also be cheaper. I hate this, but they did ask for my honest opinion and I’m always honest. Thank you for sending me your products, Guilt Free Snacks.

Leave a Reply

