Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Restaurant Review

Haiku Restaurant

Haiku is one of Brandon’s favorite restaurants. He loves good sushi and it’s hard to find. Once you find it, you just go all the time. He hasn’t been there in a while and wanted to go. I didn’t really want sushi, but I sucked it up. Oh the things you have to do sometimes πŸ™‚

I started off with the Vietnamese salad: jicama, mango, kiwi, carrot and crushed peanuts. I got it without the crispy cellophane noodles because they couldn’t guarantee they were gluten free. Better safe than sorry. I’ve never ordered something like this and didn’t know what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised. Look at how fantastic it looks.

haiku1

I mixed it around for a different picture type. All the veggies and fruit were spiralized and it was amazing.

haiku2

Brandon got his usual: spicy tuna, spicy yellowtail and salmon and avocado. He scarfed it down.

haiku3

I got the sashmi roll at Brandon’s suggestion. It was a riceless roll! It had tuna, salmon, yellowtail, avocado, tobiko and lettuce wrapped with rice paper and it was served with spicy mayo and wasabi sauce.

haiku4

I thought I would be starving after it because it was so small. Looks are deceiving. It was amazing. I’m so into these riceless rolls now! I’ll definitely be ordering both dishes again. I think I found my dishes.

Leave a Reply

