Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Product Review

Trader Joe’s Mahi Mahi Burgers

I picked up the Trader Joe’s Mahi Mahi Burgers a long time ago. I finally pulled them out the freezer 2 weeks ago. All you had to do was put them in the oven and cook them on each side for about 7 minutes. My apartment didn’t smell like fish afterwards so win.

I didn’t know what to expect with the taste, but they tasted like fish sticks without the breading. It was strange at the beginning. They were a little oily and I was happy I made jasmine rice to go with it to soak up the oil. It also gave the rice a little flavor.

mahimahiburger

They were good and very filling. I was able to eat 2 patties for 4 smart points I believe. I love that protein is so low in points.

I’m thinking of trying the Trader Joe’s Salmon Burger next since these were good. Have you had them? Are they worth the purchase? Let me know below!

2 thoughts on “Trader Joe’s Mahi Mahi Burgers

Leave a Reply

