Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Product Review

Savi Crisp Dessert Protein Bars

Savant Naturals reached out to me and asked if I wanted to try their Savi crisp dessert protein bars. I always say yes when brands reach out to me, but I was very excited to try these bars. I’m trying to eat clean/healthy 100% of the time and I was struggling a little at nighttime. I have a sweet tooth and wanted these bars to be my go-to.

Let me tell you a little bit more about the Savi Bars. They are a new dessert protein bar that aims to challenge the status quo of health and fitness snacks. Created by Savant Naturals, the Savi Bar comes in three different flavors: salted caramel, chocolate and vanilla dream. They are gluten-free and have no artificial flavors, sweeteners; they also only have 5g of sugar. The bars are also packed with 15g of protein!

Savant Naturals was nice enough to send me a box of each flavor!

savi1

Each box comes with 6 bars and is $14.99. That’s $2.50 per bar. Most protein bars are around the same price or more expensive.

I really liked the ingredients in the bars. I could pronounce everything and the nutritional facts were good too (5 ww smart points for a bar).

I love chocolate so of course that was the first flavor I tried.

savi2

I was blown way. It tasted like a rice krispie treat with a hint of chocolate. It wasn’t too sweet and the bar was much larger than I thought.

savi3

The vanilla was my least favorite. I liked it, but it tasted like a normal rice krispie treat. Since I tried the chocolate and salted caramel first, the vanilla wasn’t as great. Don’t get me wrong, it was good, but not my favorite.

On to my favorite flavor, salted caramel.

savi4

This tasted like a sweeter rice krispie treat. I was worried it was going to be too sweet, but it was perfect.

This is the first product a brand has sent me that I will be purchasing in the future. They are healthy dessert protein bars and I’m addicted.

Leave a Reply

