Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free

Panera Bread – Modern Greek Salad with Quinoa

I went to get my laptop battery replaced at the Apple Store last weekend. They said it would take 30 minutes so I popped over to Panera Bread for lunch. I used to eat at Panera all the time in college. I overdid it because I don’t think I have had Panera since…

I asked the cashier/order taker (I’m not sure what they are calling themselves nowadays) for a gluten free menu. He gave me a binder of everything Panera offers to look through. I’m usually more prepared, but I didn’t know I couldn’t change my own laptop battery. It was a little overwhelming, but at least I could narrow it down to the salad section.

“Hey, Panera – when are you going to offer gluten free bread?” Help a girl out.

Anyway, I went with the Modern Greek Salad with Quinoa: romaine, kale, quinoa tomato sofrito blend, diced cucumbers and kalamata olives (nope) tossed with Greek dressing (I got balsamic on the side) and topped with feta and toasted almonds.

panera

I was impressed. The salad was good, but not very filling. It wasn’t salty and I loved that it was a romaine, kale mix. I got an apple with it too.

What’s your go to Panera order? Let me know below.

Leave a Reply

