Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Restaurant Review

Pizza Fusion

Brandon and I went to Pizza Fusion for dinner last Friday night. I’ve been wanting to go for a long time (especially because they always send me coupons). The menu is very gluten free friendly and everything that is gluten free is clearly outlined on the menu.

To start, we ordered a large chicken bruschetta salad to share: arugula, romaine, free range chicken, bruschetta mix, fresh mozzarella, red onion, basil and crostini (it was on Brandon’s individual salad plate and not in the salad, no cross contamination!)

pizzafusion1

The salad was awesome. It tasted like a BBQ chicken tomato salad.

We also got the chicken tenders (large). 100% gluten free. From the menu: “Tender, all-natural and hormone-free chicken cutlets, hand-tossed in our signature cornbread seasoning. Light, crispy and delicious. Plus, they’re gluten-free, so everyone at the party can partake. Served with a side of buttermilk ranch.”

pizzafusion2

These chicken tenders were fantastic. The chicken tasted so fresh and I felt like I was eating upscale fast food chicken nuggets. I think we each only ate 1 tender and I ate all the carrots. I wanted to save room for my pizza!

I got the individual farmers market pizza (on recommendation from the waitress. I was deciding between this one and something else that I can’t remember now) on the gluten free crust: medley of roasted artichoke hearts, red onion, roasted zucchini and roasted portobello with tomato sauce, mozzarella, provolone, and parmesan.

pizzafusion3

The pizza was amazing. The crust was so crispy and it was made from garbanzo bean, fava bean and rice flour. Also, the vegetables were so fresh. I didn’t feel as guilty eating pizza because it was veggie packed and the crust was made from beans!

We had a great experience and will definitely be going back!

Leave a Reply

