Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Restaurant Review

Cascabel Taqueria

Last Saturday, we moved by brother into Manhattan! After unpacking, cleaning, constructing and organizing for hours, we took a break and headed out for lunch. We had no destination, but it’s Manhattan, there’s a restaurant everywhere. It ended up being my choice because of my food allergies. We walked not even a block and I saw Cascabel Taqueria. You can never go wrong with Mexican food.

The restaurant was popping for brunch. I needed actual food as I was starving and I was deciding between the chicken tacos and one of the salads. I ended up getting the pollo chipotle tacos (3 of them): shredded amish chipotle chicken, spring onion, avocado and chicken chicharron in corn tortillas.

cascabeltaqueria1

The tacos were really good and semi spicy. I wish it came with rice and beans though. I wanted something more, but I didn’t need anything more so it was portion size.

My mom got what I wanted to get but it wasn’t gluten free. I had to take a picture and share it with you all anyway. She got the the vegetable burrito: bibb lettuce, quinoa, chick peas, pinto beans, corn, olive, tomato, onion, carrot, cucumber, oyster mushroom, chipotle ranch and salsa verde with sweet potato fries.

cascabeltaqueria2

It looked so good. My mom really enjoyed it, but she thought it was too spicy.

The restaurant was good for what we needed it for and we were in and out!

Leave a Reply

