Amanda's Appetizers · Amanda's GF Appetite · Gluten Free · Restaurant Review

Too Jay’s

After I landed in Orlando, my grandma and I went to Too Jay’s for lunch. It’s a NY style deli in Florida. You can take the girl out of NY, but she’ll find a way to eat NY food anywhere. I was really hungry since I just got off an airplane, but I wasn’t craving anything. I decided to go with breakfast. It’s always a good decision and light on my stomach. I don’t like trying new food on vacation.

I got the roasted veggie omelette: roasted veggies, provolone and parmesan cheese, tomatoes, spinach and lemon herb seasoning served with a side of salsa. Each omelette or egg dish is served with a choice of toast or bagel, and home fries, grits, oatmeal or fresh fruit. Since there was no gluten free bread, I asked if I could get home fries and fruit. Whenever I make a substitution like that, the answer is usually no, but not at Too Jay’s!

toojays

My omelette was delicious. Next time, I would say no cheese. I’m not a fan of cheese and eggs together. I didn’t realize there would be so much! The potatoes were crispy and not greasy. I liked that they were cooked with pepper and onions; the veggies add extra flavor! I was also happy that they weren’t home fries and simply roasted potatoes! Healthier! I also had my fruit cup (cantaloupe, honeydew and berries) on the side as it didn’t fit in the picture.

We had great service and food. I love Too Jay’s. We always eat there whenever I’m in Orlando.

Leave a Reply

